Kimi wa Kimagure – AKB48 Team A

7 Jul

Well, I have nothing to do at work today and therefore I will use my time and make another review for you.
Kimi wa Kimagure is Team A’s coupling song for the 36th Single „Labrador Retriever“. And it is probably one of the fairest MV’s -in terms of screen time- I’ve ever seen.

The regular Cover looks waaaaaay better.

I’m not that sure how I should feel about this song since I have the image of Takahsashi/Shinoda Team A songs still in my head (those can just be described as awesome). I mean I really kind of like Kimi wa Kimagure -and it’s defenitely better than Kiss Made Countdown (which isn’t that hard to surpass)– but it also doesn’t reach the old level.

The song itself actually has a really catchy refrain and generally is a bright song despite its „darker“ lyrics. I don’t know how I can describe them the best since on the one hand the boy is complaining about the girls habits and whims but on the other hand he is totally okay with that. In my opinion this is kind of the best love situation you coud have with your partner since you are accepting everything of this person.

That’s why my favourite quote actually is:

„But I can’t help loving you“

What kind of surprised me was that this song’s centers are Sakura and Ricchan. I mean it’s really great that those two get a chance to be centers (although I don’t like Sakura that much) but I would have guessed seeing the TakaNyan center. But hey, my beloved 1st Gens are still in the second row, so there is no problem with giving the new gens a bit more of screentime. ;D

But on to the MV which really is probably the best made -in terms of screen time- Team Song.

Every member is clearly shown in there and also everyone is doing/wearing something that describes her character which gives the song a kind of free and distinct feeling.

But let’s take a look at the MV to show you this.

Traditionally we get the song’s title

Huh? Shopping bag? with a lot of little packages in it?

Being a bit impatient here, neh?

Team A Collection? And why can’t you see whats in there?
I mean that explains why she (my guess, the hands look really feminine) has so many in her bag.

A wild Paru appears!! So there are figures in the boxes.

And she really bought alot. Are these like the CD Photos, getting a random member?

The Sou-chan. I would love to have this :’D

NyanNyan what are you wearing??
And damn, she really has a lot of luck to get those three with the first try.

Oh well, not so random after all. Just realized that the names are on the box.

Annin and her flute.

Tomu being all traditional.

Who is that? Chori?

That can only be Kawaei. I mean that’s defenitely the official BKA48 uniform…

Still so many left…

I actually like Sakura’s outfit here

But the pose….. Nah

Sakura: „Surprise. I’m actually alive in here“

Sakura: „I bet you are surprised“

The stage…

That just looks so strange since you can see that it’s photoshoped…
And yeah, it“s a girl/woman who bought all the members.

New Manzai Duo?

Classical Paruru…. and her Shio Taiyou

So is this supposed to be sleepwear?

Can you guess who this is?

YankeeMina: „GUESSED RIGHT! IT’S ME, YANKEEMINA!“

Paruru: „Stop being so loud, Bakamina!“

Nyan: „Does this suit me?“

Okay she really is cute….

YankeeMina: „LOOKING GOOD THERE SAKURA.“
come on Takamina put away that megaphone

Sakura: „It’s too loud. Even my head is flying away.“

RicChori: „Hai, domou~“

Chori: „Nandeyanen“

Ichikawa Manimin, 15th Generation, 14 years old and now in Team K
(Sorry I don’t know that much about her.)

That outfit is so awesome. As expected of Chori

Nattsun: „Am I sekushi~ enough?“

YankeeMina: „Yes!“

Tatsuya Makiho, 15th generation, 12 years old and now in Team B.
(Sorry I don’t know that much about her, too)

The Drafties. Rena and Kayoko. And to be honest I never had so much interest in the Draft members.

Ayaka: „Today not Ayaroid, just Ayaka.“

Good line-up

Annin! I actually think that she is one of the prettiest 48 Group members.

Aamin having almost the same clothes as Ayaka.

Sakiko! or the forgotten Solo Artist..

Nyan: „Nee~? Am I not pretty?“

Kawaei: „Zenzen..“

A glitch in the Matrix!!! Paruru is smiling!!

YankeeMina: „NYAN KAWAII~!!“

Fuuko, of course she is wearing an NMB outfit…

Komariko’s Flying Get Version. But you’re wearing the wrong Costume…..

Nao is also there…

Whenever I see this I’m just thinking: „For Real Nattsun?!“

The fail-level of the Captain and Co-Captain have to be the same in order for them to get along…
Joke. I really like those two.

Haachan is really rocking that look. It looks so realistic.

I didn’t know Nana was/is still doing ballet. 😮

They’re so awesome.

That looks so cool in slow motion…

Fuuko is just so adorable :’D

I really grew to like her somehow..

Nao looks so epic with her sax.

And Finally!!! It’s Karen!!!

*.*

I really love tht outfit! And she totally looks awesome with the guitar.

Why just one ice….

… if you can have two?

However I actually think that the ballet thing doesn’t fit her :’D

Makiho: „Repeat after me!“

Looking like a model here Ayaka

Whats that? Drafties trying to imitate their captain and co-captain?

Looks like Chisato is sending a sign to her wotas.

Haachan: „Yeah, even I can see that.“

Annin: *playing the wedding march melody*

Aamin: „I’ll be the bridesmaid.“

Chisato: „Yeah…. that’s defenitely what I want….“

And then there is Nattsu.

Or was…

Tomu: „The fuck is going on..“

Komariko: „I have no idea“

So there comes a mini stage with those figures…

Nao’s outfit is actually really cool

Mariko is so out of place next to those two

Kojima’s godly smile

And then there is this dork

The stage even has speakers ._.

The new Manzai Duo

You know what they say. Your puppets are waking up at night…

That also applies to Team A

That hairstyle really looks awesome on Paru

BKA48 buddies

I don’t know if I like that blurring out of the others…

I mean okay you just concentrate of a few instead of everyone but still…

And that’s it….

Well, that’s Kimi wa Kimagure

So first of all, like I said for many times now THIS is the perfect Team song! Especially for a new Team. Every member (except the drafties) got solo screen time and that also in a decent amount of time. That much time that you have the chance to talk about everyone. Furthermore the fact that they all wear individual costumes that represents their characters is also really awesome. Everyone is different from the other and they just have the same costume for the dance scene which is really okay. And well, the MV over all is really funny.

And this MV makes me really happy, especially since you kind of have the chance to get to know every member. I mean Team B and K really also did a good job but their effort is more like okay-ish than awesome.

And the doll/figure theme is also really good and to be honest I would totally love to have a little YankeeMina standing on my desk.

Well, agian Team A proofed themselves worthy to be the representive Team of AKB48 (and also of the 48 Group).

See you next review…..

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar