Omoidasenai Hana – French Kiss

25 Jul

Well, since AKB’s mimi sommelier Mocchi aka Kuramochi Asuka announced her graduation I would like to focus today on French Kiss‘ 6th single Omoidasenai Hana.

So Omoidasenai Hana is French Kiss‘ 6th Single and was released in 2014 and is categorized as a (japanese) folk song.

It’s actually quite fast paced but still has a really calm vibe coming with it. They used mostly “Calmer“ insturments for this song. Such as an organ, guitar and violin. Furthermore you can also clearly hear a tambourine and drums which let the whole song sound a bit more modern. However these instruments begin their play in the second verse.

Personally, I really like the lyrics of this song and it’s story.

To make it short the song is about a boy who fell in love with a girl unwittingly and later regrets that he didn’t realise his love for the girl. After he lost her he tries to find her again but fails since he couldn’t remember her -or like the lyrics say “he hadn’t enough faith in his memory“.

„The forgotten flower blooms along the road
You thaught me of it one day that tiny white flower
It had a simple name even a child could remember
But for some reason back than, I was interested in flowers“
of other coulors.

and

„The forgotten flower blooms all alone
Along the railroad tracks, among the weeds
The white flower from that day“

Those are actually the two passages I like the most of the lyrics. I like how they portraied the girl as a flower who came to grow into a beautiful blossom and that the boy suddenly realized that every other “flower“ is weed compared to the “tiny white flower“.

The MV of this song is actually really simple but also really beautiful. It really fits the theme of flowers and of folk songs. You of course have the three members of French Kiss in really beautiful dresses who fit really well in this whole scenery. Furthermore you get a little “Flashback“ scene or more like a scene which is described in the lyrics which is really nice.

So let’s move on to it. Enjoy.

And it starts with a beautiful flower field.
And traditionally we get to know the artist…

Idol business seems to be really exhausting

Now the song’s title. This time we also get it in english.

Those three really look awesome in those outfits

This white dress really goes well with Mocchi’s black hair.
She looks really good.

That is actually my favourite style of Yukirin.

Feel the nature….

This guitar is kind of clisheé for a folk song.

And so is making floral wreaths.

Yukirin looks like she has no idea what she is doing…

And again a look on japan’s nature

Mocchi looks so beautiful *-*

That emotional gesture…

I think that short hair suits Akicha the best..

Uh.. picknick

Well, of course there has to be baguette and wine
Since their name is French Kiss

Back to the roots…. of this MV.
This is actually a scene i could totally imagine with those three

I really love this sub unit.

I’m pretty sure that their sleeping faces doesn’t look like this

„Omoidasenai Hana“.
love the title

And suddenly a small girl appears…

Looks like Shiiige-chan’s sister joined the crew.
Murashige Erika

Those „darker“ outfits are really beautiful.
I almost like them more than the white dresses.

Eh? Who is approaching?

Okay, a little boy.. and he has a flower

So, he is giving the flower to Erika.
BTW this is a white clover.

So it seems that the white clover is the forgotten flower

Well, that looks like a fake smile….
But hey..

Going away, hand in hand

I really like this setup.

This standing in a „circle“

And back to the nature

I really love those pictures of the two

A field of white clover

Mocchi looks just so beautiful

Walking into the sunset…

„The person who meant the most to me
Became more and more distant“

„It had a simple name
Even a child could remember…“

„When I close my eyes
I feel I can hear
Your voice from the past.“

„Flipping open a book of flowers
I tried searching for it“

„I didn’t have faith in my memory….“

Well, that was Omoidasenai Hana.

I really love this song, the melody, the MV and of all I really love the lyrics.

Omoidasenai Hana is my favourite song and also MV of French Kiss. I really like the calmness and the serene atmosphere.

Furthermore I really like the outfits they used for this MV. The outfits are really simple but fit the folk song image.

Well, I find it really difficult to comment on a MV which is quite minimalistic and has like no story/plot at all. And sadly that’s like a general rule for sub units and solo artists. And although I really like the MVs it’s hard to find different comments for similar scenes.

But, that’s it for now. See you next time.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar