Deai no Tsuzuki – Watanabe Mayu

19 Jul

Let’s talk about Mayuyu’s 5th single Deai no Tsuzuki.

Finally Watanabe Mayu is back with her new solo single Deai no Tzusuki (After a meeting) which was released on the 10.07.

Deai no Tzusuki was used as the opening song of „Tatakau! Shoten Girl“ in wich Watanabe Mayu took the lead role.

The song starts really calm with just the piano and soft guitar vocals. Starting from the verse strings are added to this composition. As the song continues onto the refrain it starts to get a pop-feeling since a beat (drums) is added.

Mayu’s voice fits this kind of music really good since it’s really calm and has a soothing sound. And to be honest her voice „matured“ a lot in this one year (in my opinion) which is really awesome. In comparison to her prior sweet/cute sounding voice (e.g. her first single) -which I really couldn’t stand- I really love the current sound of her voice.

Well, about the music video….

To be honest when I first watched the music video in combination to the song I totally thoought it would be about a girl who longs to see her boyfriend/the one she is in love with. But I was never this wrong!

The music video has a really big plot twist at the end….

So let’s take a look on this……

I really love this hairstyle on Mayu. Way better than twin tails

Pretty ugly shoes…..

I wonder if Mayu really could just walk down the street without
someone noticing her…

Going up the stairs…

Oh, she got presents. For her „boyfriend“?

Run, Mayu, run

Yeah, defenitely ugly shoes…..

Whereas Mayu’s shoes are really cool.

still running.

Mayu: „Oh shit! I forgot one present!“

Mayu: „I have to get it quickly.“

Man: „I have to find her.“

Mayu: „Fuck this! I don’t care about the presents anymore.“

Mayu: „Just kidding.“

I don’t know but normally you see that there is something in front of you.
or at least you appologize afterwards

Mayu: „My precious necklace.“
Not sure if this was a necklace….

I’m not quite sure if Mayu tries not to cry or not to laugh.

Mayu: „I’m not allowed to cry.“

Oh, someone joined his marathon

Mayu: „Surprise!“

Ambulance? Should I call Suuchan?

Mayu: „Don’t worry already calling her.“
Must be a really shocking call.

And now there are three

Mayu: „Damn! I need to be the first who crosses the finnish line.“

Who will win this marathon?

Eh? Mayu? using a shortcut is against the rules…..

Mayu: „Too much running. I need to catch my breath…“

Man in Black: „Where did she go?“

Mayu: „Safe!“

Mayu: „Also safed my precious diamond!“

Mayu: „See ya!“
Eh?????

Mayu: „I wonder if I can make a ring with this diamond…“

Ehh?? Plot Twist?

So that’s Mayu new single Deai no Tsuzuki.

Well, who would have guessed that this song about love and meeting someone has such a plot twist at the end. I mean this is totally awesome and all but still….. I’m not used to such funny plot twists.

I really had the urge to write a review of this song since I finally watched „Tatakau! Shoten Girl“ and I have to say this song really fits the drama.

Just like in the song the drama kind of focus of random meetings that change the course of your (the protagonists) life.

Like I already mentioned I really love Mayu’s current style and I like her now even more. Well, I couldn’t stand her before the big shuffle in 2012. I really think that she changed a lot when she was in Team A, she is way more open and funny.

So that’s it for now….. See you soon

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar