Yasashiku suru yori Kiss wo shite – Watanabe Miyuki

1 Mai

So after I reviewed this single’s coupling Song ‚Harukaze Pianissimo‚ let’s move on to Milky’s first solo Single.

So, Milky (Watanabe Miyuki) was the winner of 2014’s Janken Tournament and therefore won the prize of an own solo debut. Yasashiku suru yori Kiss wo shite is the title of her Solo debut which can be translated into Instead of Being Kind, Kiss Me. A really fitting title for Milky’s character.

The song actually is about a girl (Milky) being tired of waiting for her crush to confess his love for her. Like the title already says, she wants the boy to be more proactive instead of being kind and considerate.

The song itself is a old-fashioned idol song. Meaning like an idol song of the 80’s meaning that it also follows this genre -tune and also lyrics wise. It kind of reminds me of a few Matsuda Seiko songs I listened to once. Milky’s voice really fits this song’s tune since it is a kind of slow song and also doesn’t have much high notes in it.

But let’s continue with the MV

 


What a way to start! Why is Milky crying?

“I want to become an Idol“

And now, Let’s go for the Title Call.
à la 48-fashion, they show us the artist and the song’s title

Person: “Hey a new scandal from AKB48! Thanks Bunshun…“

Girl: “Hey there is a new Scandal. Bunshun just posted it.“

Barkeeper: “Whut? That’s nothing to celebrate“

Man: “Why not?“

Barkeeper: “Well, let’s all calm down by watching Milky’s first solo single.“
Girls: “okay.“

This guy just looks too funny -and a bit creepy….

And again the title. Now in 80’s style

That guys in the background.
Sitting guy: “What the fuck girls?“
Standing guy: “I can totally relate to them“

Guy: “Nah, I don’t care. Bunshun’s stories are getting boring!“

I really like the old TV’s but of course not their quality.
Nothing is better than Full HD

.////.   Milky is just too adorable
-although I hate this hairstyle.

Hey, my dad once had the same car…

Good choice of shoes for taking a stroll…. on the beach

Milky: “What did I hear about Bunshun?“

So, apparantly Milky and the boy are friend? Or are they a couple?

I actually really like Milky’s smile

Boy: “Here, you get my old, shabby cap since I bough a new one.“

Just two words: too. cute.

Milky: “Let’s just pretend I know about Baseball.“

Milky: Ha. I show them. Hey, Pitcher. Throw the ball..“
Well, he isn’t the pitcher…….

I really like that costume.

Trying to be the cool and thoughtful boyfriend…

Okay wait! What are they now? A Couple, Friends or siblings? And if it’s the first one why are they living in the same house/room?

The touching-your-forehead-to-check-if-you-have-a-fever Cliché

Fangirling

So it seems like Milky’s friend/boyfriend and this boy are the same. I wonder what happened.

Milky: “Here you go. Your extra spicy ginger ale.“

Never seeing his full face

That is the outfit/style of Milky I like the most in this MV

Meaning Hair-wise and make-up

again that boy

Looks like a confession…
Kokuhaku Time!!

.///.  I also love this outfit of Milky.
Probably my second favourite.

Practising to be an Idol

Milky is judging you….

Enjoying the Harukaze Pianissimo wind

Practising to becoe an Idol Pt. 2

Prim and Proper

Enjoying the Spotlights

Milky: “Finally I can see Sayanee again… “

Milky: “  .////.  Sayanee……“

Milky: “Well, I’m leaving you so I can go see Sayanee…“

Boy: “Whut?!“

Milky: “Well, things happen… And Sayanee and I are an OTP, so….“

Boy:  Mhhm

Boy: “Seems like this will be a goodbye…“

So that old and shabby cap again…

Milky: “Hey there, silly boy. Remember me?“

Milky: “Look, I still have the shabby, old cap you gave me…“

Girl: “How romantic *sigh*“

Barkeeper: “What’s just wrong with these people?“

Boy: “What she is wearing my old cap? “

Still wondering how convenient it is that the cap as the letter W on it.

Boy: “Please don’t leave me! I love you“

Milky: “Well, that is arkward….“

Milky: “Well, just wait here and read the newspaper until I come back…..

….Okay?..“
Who could say no to that lovely face…?

I wonder how she does it that every shot of her looks so awesome and beautiful..

Milky: “As a reward for driving me to Tokyo you may kiss me.“

Totally. Worth. It.

And although it’s the same scene as the beginning one, the tear suddenly comes from the other eye.

And again the title.
Come on it’s the third time already!

So that was the MV of Watanabe Miyuki’s first Solo Single and also last year’s Janken A-side.

*** Attention Personal Opinion ***

Just like I said at the beginning I really like the song’s tune and lyrics. And well, the MV isn’t bad either. I like how they went for a more natural look of Milky for this song since I always liked her the most in natural looking costumes and make up.

Furthermore I really love the settings, especially the beach and the car settings.

The costumes for this song are pretty natural -if you compare them with Takamina’s leather/latex Jane Doe costume- which I really like. It looks more like Milky in private-fashion. Well, I always liked seeing members in their private-fashion -kind of shows them out of their Idol persona- so this is a great plus for me.

Furthermore it is a more prim and proper fashion, kind of like in the 60’s in my opinion (I don’t know that much about fashion). And I always liked this prim and proper, so again a great plus.

Well, story-wise the MV is actually kind of weak since it’s like THE Idol-Song-Story. To make it short: Girl falls in love with the boy and vice versa but the girl wants to be an Idol and so they don’t come together since the boy doesn’t like it. And since the song’s title is ‚Instead of being kind, kiss me‘ Milky wants the boy to confess and well, he doesn’t. End of the story… What a shame.

However I still wonder why Milky didn’t kiss the boy, I mean I know many girls dream of being kissed by their crush instead of kissing him/her herself, but come on, this is Milky we’re talking about. The Milky who is kissing Maachun on TV (I love this YNN special).

So this was her MV and also the last one of her single to review (The unboxing of her single will come soon)

I really liked her first single, although I wouldn’t really call it her own solo single since there wasn’t much of her singing on the B-side. However I really hope she gets another solo single soon and hopefully with a real B-side by her. I would really like to listen to a solo version of ‚Zipper‘ for example.

So see you next review!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar